Transit Services Driver of the Year

The Driver of the Year is chosen by Transit employees, and awarded to a bus operator based on job performance, courtesy, neatness, attendance, accident-free driving, and attitude.  They receive one day of paid excused time, recognition on the outside of a fixed-route bus, a special uniform pin and plaque.

Driver of the Year

City Utilities Transit Driver Scott Fulton has been recognized as the 2017 Driver of the Year; runner up is Jody Cooper.

Scott has been a Bus Operator with City Utilities for nearly 7 years. He has been a Runner-up for Driver of the Year twice in the previous six years. Scott is well liked and respected by his co-workers. He is modest about his achievements and optimistic in his outlook. He always seems to find the silver lining behind any dark clouds which may arise. Scott is an athlete; he often rides his bike to work and plays sports in his down time. He loves to fish and enjoys the outdoors. He has also been known to play a hand of poker when the weather interferes with his outdoor enjoyment.

Scott Fulton, 2017 Driver of the Year

Scott Fulton, 2017 Driver of the Year